Negative

I noticed yesterday that I almost reverted back to the old days of punishing myself for my past and focusing on the negative.  I had two negative things happen, a couple of bad reviews and a family member telling me they didn’t want to talk about my book.  It set my mood for the whole day.  That was my fault for letting the attitudes of others take over my thoughts.  We, even though sometimes we feel unworthy have to remember we are new and different if saved by grace, and we should let God control our thoughts, not other people that would love to bring us down in the hopes of punishing us.  They punish us, so we feel like we have to punish ourselves.  No, we have to stop that cycle of negativity. Don’t accept, and hopefully I can take my own advice, move on, even if they can’t.

 

Leave a Reply

