A different person

When I first started the journey to recover from my abuse in the 1990’s, I had no idea what a long process it would be.  If someone had only helped me before I had kids, I would have been a decent mother, not depressed, more patient, etc…  We can’t go back, but I did continue on with my recovery through self-help books, counseling, medication, talking with pastors, but nothing has helped me more than following the path God has laid out for me instead of ignoring it and going out on my own.  If I had continued to go my seperate way, away from God’s plan, I would still be on a merry go round.  Now, I have written this book, I don’t lay in bed, I excercise, and I cook.  Thanks to my real Father in heaven, I’m almost normal. Ha Ha

Leave a Reply

