True Love

In our life here on earth we sometimes mistake titles, and lust for real love. 1 Corinthians chapter 13 is the meaning of true love.  Not many find it in our world because we don’t know what it is.  Even family can have what love is, all wrong, and then they hurt us.  Don’t mistake loyalty for real love.  Real love protects that which it loves.  I am blessed to have my husband, to whom I know truly loves me, and my daughters.  I also have a best friend that I have had since 5th grade, and I know she loves me, but most important of all I have my heavenly Father in heaven that sacrificed his own son to save my life.  If you don’t know him, well, then you’re missing out on real love. Don’t mistake all of these other gods for the one and only true God, the Alpha and Omega, beginning and end, Yahweh.  Happy Valentines Day!

Leave a Reply

