Continuing with old journals

August 7, 1991~~1:00 AM, Can’t sleep all I do is think.  Daddy (stepfather that sexually abused me), is seeking help through a therapist, supposedly.  If he doesn’t, moma said she is going to leave him.  My husband and I are getting along good right now, I hope it continues.  I wish he wanted to have another baby, I sure want one!  I want one now so my oldest daughter can grow up with a brother or sister.  I wish God would see fit to give us one by accident.  If that happened we would know it was God’s will.~~~~ My stepfather didn’t continue counseling, he had 3 free sessions, and that’s all that was used if even that.  The leaving by my mother was threatened after my stepfather told me over the phone he dreamed we had sex together, yeah, a real winner he is, huh?  I was 20 and married, and he still couldn’t quit victimizing me.  Needless to say, she didn’t leave him and never intended to.  So many go through this and think they have to stay in a relationship with a parent or parents just because they’re blood relation.  That is sooo not true.  Get out, or you will continue to be a victim.

Leave a Reply

