The Holidays

Today, I ponder on Christmases long gone.  I will no longer have my mother with me on any of the joyous occasions because she chose the life she leads with my abuser.  I miss the days when it was just me and her, without the monster in the picture.  We used to sing and dance to Elvis Christmas music, and now, I wonder what she is doing, and if she even misses me.  Does she even feel sorry at all for allowing me to continuously be hurt.  I don’t know, but somewhere out there, my mother is there.  My tears will never stop I guess.  I had no father after the age of 18 months, and now I have no Mother.  My grandmother is the only older woman I have to look up to, and I pray she is here for a long time. So, moma, you hurt me, and my heart aches, but I will live on.  I will thrive and someday enjoy my grandchildren.  You have never fully broken me, and you never will. <SCRIPT charset=”utf-8″ type=”text/javascript” src=”http://ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&MarketPlace=US&ID=V20070822%2FUS%2Fforginotpermi-20%2F8005%2F8f8cb171-9151-402f-86a4-3cad937b5221″&gt; </SCRIPT> <NOSCRIPT><A HREF=”http://ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&MarketPlace=US&ID=V20070822%2FUS%2Fforginotpermi-20%2F8005%2F8f8cb171-9151-402f-86a4-3cad937b5221&Operation=NoScript”>Amazon.com Widgets</A></NOSCRIPT>

Leave a Reply

