ImageAt night for the past month, I keep having such dreams, nightmares, or alternate realities, I don’t know.  I just know they are causing me pain.  I miss her, or I should say I miss what I thought she was, a mother.  Why?  Why did she choose to stay with a molester? She could have been such a good mother.  She actually was pretty decent before the “monster” came into the picture.  I love her, but I don’t think she is capable of truly loving anyone. As crazy as it is, I miss her.  The holidays make me cry.  I don’t know, if I could ever have her back in my life after her continuous denial of how serious the abuse was, and how much it changed my life for the worse.  Oh now it’s better, because of support and help from medications and counseling.  I don’t want to stand by her casket and wonder why she wanted to disown me. But I will have to, that is, if I would even go. I want to share my life with her, but it’s gone, gone forever, and my sleep will never be the same because she will always haunt my dreams.

Dreams or Nightmares?

Leave a Reply

