Time to go again

Every month I go to Counseling.  At first I dread going, because I just don’t want to leave my house, then once i get there, the words pour out and before I know it, it’s time to go.  It’s then that I realize, I still have a ways to go.  Of course I know that I will forever have issues from the sexual abuse, that’s just a given.  I still have quirks, there are things that I can tell her, that I can’t tell anyone at all.  I mean no one.  So if you know me and you read this, don’t even ask, I won’t tell you.  I have been with my counselor, (The Same One), for over 10 years.  Even though it’s a professional relationship, she is like my family because I can trust her.  I don’t care what anyone says, if they have endured sexual abuse, or any abuse at all, they need counseling!  They owe it to themselves.  Even as I type this, I get nervous about going.  I don’t know why, I’m ok once I leave this house, but before, I have to breathe deep and try to calm down. That is second to a relationship with the one and only true God.  Please get the help you need, and if you have my email, get a hold of me.  And of course read my book Forgiveness Not Permission by Beth Kozine, available on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

