Oh what joy

I don’t want to wake up some mornings, because, life sometimes feels like I’m on a continuous escalator.  I hop out of bed, get the dogs out of their kennel, walk down a long staircase, to a cold floor.  Rush to get my workout clothes on, give the dogs their vitamins.  Then I jump on the treadmill and run.  It’s a race after that, to get my workout done so that my husband can get his workout done before he has to go to work.  I get his lunch cooked, drink my protein shake, take my vitamins and meds, that’s after rushing through my shower.  Mundane it seems sometimes, in my mind I’m longing for a change.  While hubby is getting ready for work, I sit at my computer, drinking my coffee and see if there is any news about my book, or if there is anyone that has contacted me about my book.  The computer is my link to the outside world.  I don’t have many friends, my trust issues still have a brick wall that blocks me from reaching out to people. 

I’m not much for the social scene.  For me that would be, church, birthday parties or anything with a lot of people that i have to come in contact with.  I sometimes just want time to slow down.  I realize that I’m getting older, not old, just getting older.  This morning, I got on the computer and what did I see?  A video on my Facebook page, made by my oldest daughter to whom is carrying my first grandchild.  It made me feel so good.  Pictures of me and her, basically an appreciation of our relationship together.  Wow, what joy filled my heart!!!  I cried.  Just when you think that life if just so boring and you’re not making a difference, God gives you an attitude check.  Oh how I really do love my life, even though it’s the same thing over and over, my life is precious.  One that was saved by God in 2004.  I am here to enjoy FAMILY.  My whole family, and now, there will be a new addition to it.  I can’t wait to see little Isla.  Hold her, teach her what I’ve done and what I’ve seen.  I have seen a lot, and I will see more.  I have a good life!!!  I need to always remember that when I hop out of that bed onto the cold floor. 

OH WHAT JOY LIFE BRINGS!!!!!

5 thoughts on “Oh what joy

  1. What a beautiful story! And a good reminder to enjoy all that I am lucky to have, even and maybe especially the mundane.

  2. Is there a button on your site about your book? I’d like to know more about it.

Leave a Reply

