Death without the Dead part

It is so hard having a family member, especially your mother, that you’ve had to say goodbye to, yet she is still alive.  The possibility of running into her in the supermarket or passing her on the highway.  Holidays are also very difficult.  Although you part ways, you hope that things can still be cordial even though it’s awkward.  My mother, she has decided to just be nasty.  A very close family member called me, so distraught, because she was sitting beside my mother at a stop light, not knowing what to do, she waved and smiled at my mom.  My mother smirked at her and proceeded to speed off.  I will say, this person she smirked at was one of her grandchildren.  How could a grandmother, even through the circumstances, snub her own grandchild?  Hateful.  Selfish and narcissistic!  What’s the definition of narcissistic or narcissistic abuse?    

 

Narcissistic abuse

Main article: Narcissistic abuse

Narcissistic abuse is a term that emerged in the late twentieth century, and became more prominent in the early 21st century because of the works of Alice Miller and other Neo-Freudians, rejecting psychoanalysis as being similar to the poisonous pedagogies.[38] Miller used “narcassistic abuse” to refer to a specific form of emotional abuse of children by what she considered narcissistic parents – parents who require the child to give up their own wants and feelings in order to serve the parent’s needs for esteem, which constitutes narcissistic abuse.[39] The term has also come to be used more widely to refer to forms of abuse in adult relationships on the part of the narcissist.

Self-help culture currently assumes that someone abused by narcissistic parenting as a child likely struggles with codependency issues in adulthood. An adult who is or has been in a relationship with a narcissist likely struggles with not knowing what constitutes a “normal” relationship.

Now how wonderful is that parenting along with allowing your child to stay around a pedophile?  It’s crazy.  So selfish and self serving.  It’s hard not to be angry with her, it’s hard to know she hurt your child also.  One day, she will be a lonely old lady in a nursing home, because of her own choices.  Mom, if you read this, you’re a very selfish, sad, *****!!!!!   You hurt me, and my kids, it’s on you now.  My child took the high road and still smiled at you, and you, you decided to hurt her yet again.  Tell us you’re a child of God, we will spit in your face, you fool yourself and mock God’s name.  You have proved to us, what we knew already.  Congratulations dear, you’re officially alone, and you will never see your great grandchild, ever!

Justice is what we all need, you to be locked up for failing to report sexual abuse and your husband for his crime, (to which I bet he hasn’t stopped), I bet his computer is fool of child victims.  You’re sick and so is he.  I will continue to find justice for us and anyone victimized by you or him.  Have a great life, (NOT),!!!!!!

4 thoughts on “Death without the Dead part

  1. Your loss saddened me, even if it was by a choice you had to make to keep you and your family safe.
    I’ve tagged someone close to me as a narcissistic mother, but it hadn’t dawned on me to think of my Mom that way.
    The definition of narcissism ought to be loss; loss of the love of family, daughters and grandchildren.

    • menaburt07 says:

      It’s hard, but you keep on keeping on. I will make it and keep on going. I must. They are selfish, and they will suffer from it. What goes around, comes around. Karma is a bitch, to put it bluntly. 😉

  2. I believe we love a Mother no matter what they do. And crave that love in return. When that’s not forthcoming we suffer, I suffered. Forgive? I could not forgive my Mom until right before her death. And anyone mentioning that word, ‘forgive’- I wanted to tear their heads off. Some things are unforgiveable, like touching a child inappropriately.
    But Moms? I apologized to Mom at her dying bedside. Odd as that sounds. But I needed to do it without realizing it would help me as much or more than her. If she had died without me saying to her that I was sorry for holding so much rage in all my life towards her, I would still be carrying that hard angry knot inside. None of this makes sense. But across the wires of the computer, it seems you both suffer. Her actions towards a grand-child, etc.
    But it’s mostly you that I dare say this to in the hopes that it helps you find relief, try to forgive her. That doesn’t mean allowing her to still hurt you, cross boundaries or forget the pain she has caused. It means opening up and letting it go.
    You ever watch the ‘The Green Mile?” A character opens their mouth and a buzz of nasty stuff flies out towards the universe. Let it go.
    Life is For Giving. Give a gift to yourself.
    The gift expands to your children. “yes, Grandma has problems.” They don’t have to hold ill will either in allegiance to you. Let it go…

  3. menaburt07 says:

    Yes, I’m sure you’re right, and I know someday I will be able to. That will be a goal to work towards.

Leave a Reply

