2014 Christmas

My Christmas was stress free and just wonderful.  No complaints whatsoever, although, I did think of my mom a lot.  She was always so festive.  Decorations everywhere and Christmas music playing.  Although, I do not have her in my life, I seem to find myself mimicking the traditions she started when I was little.  Those are the good memories, the memories that I hold on to.  I will take those memories and file them in the Christmas memory file.  I see changes, good changes in the children around me, my husbands kids, are children that I hold dear to my heart, and my own children, I can’t describe the love I have in my heart.  Next year, at this time, I will have my grand baby Isla.  It is exciting times, and there is much to look forward to.  Something that years ago, I would have never been able to see.

Leave a Reply

