Should I

My daughters have decided to involve my mother in their lives again.  Which brings me to the matter at hand.  I sent a text to my mother the other day explaining how I felt.  That maybe I just needed time after the last thing that her husband had done to me.  Long story short she said, “Pray about it, you may not need me.”  Wow, a mother tells her child that she may not need her.  I am in a state of decision.  Can I talk to my mother and not think about her betrayal.? Can I talk to her and not feel continuously victimized?  I’m not sure, but it is something I am deciding on.  On one hand, I don’t want to be in her negativity, but then I think of her death, and how I would feel if I didn’t get to say goodbye.  This is definitely not a decision to be made lightly.  Yes, I am praying. 

This Easter was a reminder considering I tried to commit suicide, on Easter in 2204.

Leave a Reply

