Worry doesn’t fix anything

     I used to worry on a daily basis, for example, I feel like I will die at an early age, or something is going to take my happiness away.  Every ache and pain I had was the end of the world, then, I started counseling and depression meds, I found out the root of my negativity.  Part the sexual abuse, part genetics.  My father, from what I understand had emotional issues, I mean my biological father.  A person can hear so many horror stories, that if you already have emotional problems, anxiety, and depression, every little thing you go through feels like the end of the world.  After years of meds and counseling, plus my age, I am finally learning to take life as it comes, one day at a time.  I mean, really, what can you do about sicknesses, or someone’s bad decisions?  Nothing, you pray, put it in God’s hands and count every good day, blessing and calm hour.  I have learned this the hard way.  In my 20’s and early 30’s, I borrowed trouble, waiting for the next shoe to drop.  That’s no way to live.  I can’t and won’t do it any more.  It’s time to live, enjoy life and enjoy my kids and my grand baby. 

Let it go, stop worrying, relax and take a day at a time.  you’ll feel so much better.

2 thoughts on “Worry doesn’t fix anything

  1. Aaaaah words I have spoken to myself too many times to count. I have Generalized Anxiety Disorder so worrying is something I do constantly. I’m pretty sure I worry about whether or not the house I haven’t bought yet is going to get hit with a flood sometime down the road and maybe when we go to buy a house we should by flood insurance, but odds are it’s expensive…
    Yay snowballing. If only I had the same resolve as you. Short and simple sometimes speaks the loudest.

Leave a Reply

