Make It Beautiful!

    As I said in one of my other posts, the start of 2016 was, well, a nightmare.  I won’t give you any details, other than to say, I thought my whole life was going to hell in a hand basket.

Now, it’s the end of January and I feel like I’m walking on clouds.  I feel appreciated, loved, protected and because of a skin care product I use, I finally feel pretty.

It takes some sanding down to bare metal sometimes to find the smooth.  The expression, “Diamond in the Rough,” fits my life to a T.

I am trying to learn to be positive instead of a DEBBIE DOWNER.   I’m trying not to always wait for the sky to fall.  Just because life is good right now, doesn’t mean it is going to end.  I love my family, each and everyone of them.  My husband is at work and I miss him.  After eight years of marriage, we are cuddling and listening to each other.  It’s a shame we as humans have to go through rough periods in our lives to appreciate how wonderful our lives really are.

Please, take the advice of a 48 year old, stop being so negative.  It’s stressful and uncalled for.  Life IS what you make of it.  So, make it beautiful.

Leave a Reply

