I’m Actually Excited

When I was a police officer, and then after that a cashier at Walmart, I absolutely dreaded any sort of holiday. The hustle and bustle, along with people and their attitudes made me dread every day at work until the holidays were done. So, I didn’t enjoy family time and the holidays either.  Now, that I don’t have to deal with that anymore, I am like a little child. I’m excited to be with my family, I cannot wait until they open what I bought for them, and I cannot wait to see my granddaughter and her eyes light up when she opens that first gift.

I have so very much to be thankful for, so many times we take the small things for granted, but are they small things truly?  No, enjoying the holidays is huge. So many people have lost loved ones that I know, therefore the holidays for them are a sad occasion, I pray for each and everyone of them. If you’re reading this and you’re dealing with sadness for whatever reason, if it’s serious, don’t deal with it alone. If you have family you can talk to, utilize that. If you don’t have anyone you can talk to please get counseling, and if need be, see a doctor about an antidepressant. No one should have to go through life depressed especially during the holidays!

Leave a Reply

